The Lamest Possible Rationale for NSA Spying

I like this blogger. I’m jealous of how well he writes, and the subject matter. Neverending1

International Liberty

Last June, in response to a question about indiscriminate spying by the National Security Agency, I made two simple points about the importance of judicial oversight and cost-benefit analysis.

I want – at a minimum – there to be judicial oversight whenever the government spies on American citizens, but I also think some cost-benefit analysis is appropriate. Just because a court has the power to approve snooping, that doesn’t mean it’s a sensible use of law enforcement resources.

Nothing since then has changed my mind.

Indeed, I’m perhaps even more skeptical of untrammeled government power and ability to spy on citizens for the simple reason that I don’t trust politicians.

Just look at how the White House turned the supposedly professional IRS into a partisan political operation. The government had power, ostensibly for a legitimate reason, but politicians and bureaucrats then used the power is a grossly improper fashion.

View original post 871 more words

11 thoughts on “The Lamest Possible Rationale for NSA Spying

    • If you can get a house, get a house. You don’t have to deal with a lot of lowlifes every day. And look to make sure you’re not surrounded by houses very close to you. Try to get one where it’s isolated. Don’t even think of living in an apartment if you don’t have to, as you know it’s hell.

      • AND am actually considering another apartment becuz the way it is now i just wana go but your right its going to be hell like it always is its taking ages for a house.hav only been.shown a crap house once it was awful inside to just wrong and a metre away from another line of houses no gaps either i thought please dont let it be this house but it was this was nearly two years ago going private rent is to much now bstards.no apartments for me i guess ..no i wont a apartment if they offer one its a huge mistKe i just cudnt go through it again and who knows wat they will do to fcuk with me they.

          • I KNOW And what a waste of money that will again like i have anything now 😦 we targets live a simple life we cant have things and god forbid we have money eww perps .it helps me alot venting on here to about wat they up to has well has talking to targets and getting info about gs .ok i will wait for a house its just waiting for it may 2012 i wanted out of this place since i got in its the longest have been anywer i cant get private rent no more has i wud of moved a long time ago.

      • I just needed that good advice from you ne i told myself i wud never get a apartment ever but here i was last saying well if they ring me for apartment am moving so yeh i needed that .i hav nobody telling me anything good or good advice so yeh the perps are trying to drive me crazy it wont work i hope the perps go straight hell i hope we get to send them there.

    • Oh, I’ve read l984 several times. I even recommended targets read the book. In the book it tells about what 1984 would be like. It took a few years beyond l984 to prove the writer was right. He saw the signs all around him. Too bad, he didn’t live long enough to see it come true.

No one is allowed to leave a comment unless he/she reads my blog.

