Love is “freedom.”

dcms2

Even though I never truly had you I thought I had possessed you at one point.

O’ Freedom, how I miss you!

How I loved to greet each new day thinking of the exiting possibilities.

How I loved to look forward to the future and escaping my suffocating parents and to have friends and a boyfriend.

How I dreamed of a wedding and going to the prom.

How fun it was to shop for clothes and get what I liked before the ugly perps told me what to wear.

How fun and safe it felt at family gatherings for holidays and birthdays.

How glorious were walks in nature without the fear something terrible might happen.

How nice was it to be “grateful” to live in a free country and know that you could not be punished nor imprisoned for what you thought or said or even did.

How wonderful it…

View original post 90 more words

No one is allowed to leave a comment unless he/she reads my blog.

