Gang Stalking – Off Topic – PostaDay 2011 – If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?

Do you feel your name matches your personality?  If not, what first name would match who you are?

I would like to change  my name to a name that’s a little more feminine.  I don’t feel my name is very feminine.  It’s always been a name that’s been portrayed in a bad light on television.  The woman is usually a nut case, totally incompetent, or a very cold and judgmental woman.  And the name seems to imply that the woman who bears the name is no fun whatsoever.

I’d like to change my name to something softer.  A name that says feminine and womanly.  While I do have some traits of my present name, stubborn, argumentative, care very little about what someone thinks of me, I have a softer, caring side to me.  And my present name does not show that side of me.

If I changed my name, it would be to something like Sofia, Marisa, Marisol, Emilia. All names that show my Latina heritage.

But having said all the above, I’ve grown accustomed to my name, as I’ve grown accustomed to my face.  I wouldn’t change my name because it’s part of me now.  If I changed it, I would feel  as if something was missing from my life.  So I’ll keep my name, thank you.

Countdown:  93 blogs to write.

Contact Info: http://neverending1.WordPress.com

No one is allowed to leave a comment unless he/she reads my blog.

