Gang Stalking (Off Topic) PostaDay 2011 – What gets better with age?

What gets better with age? Definitely my sense of self. When I was younger I worried about whether I was good-looking enough, my weight, smart enough, etc. But as I’ve gotten older, I don’t worry so much about how I look. I mean, I try to look as good as I possibly can and then forget about it. I hardly look in the mirror anymore. When I was younger, I was always looking in mirrors to make sure I looked all right. Now, I pass windows and don’t think about looking at myself. The way I look is the way I look. I comb my hair in the morning and that’s it. I don’t put a comb to my hair all day. Nor touch any make-up I’ve put on my face.

I’m surer of my place in the world. If someone doesn’t like me, I don’t worry about it. Everybody can’t like everybody. I know I sure don’t like everybody I meet. I try not to be too judgmental. I accept people as they are.

When I was younger, I could not boil water. I actually burned a few pots (and still am burning pots), but I ‘ve gotten to be a pretty good cook. I’m nowhere near the cook my mother was (she was really a good cook), but I don’t think anyone would complain about my cooking now. I remember when someone in my family used to hear that I was cooking, they would start to laugh. And everybody would joke that I was cooking. On holidays, I was told not to cook anything and to bring some cake from the store for dessert. I was not allowed to cook. And if I decided I wanted to cook something, I would be given something really simple to cook. I haven’t seen my family in a while and they would be surprised how much my cooking has improved. I’m surprised myself.

I’ve always been very smart, but I always tried to hide how smart I was. I didn’t want men to think I was too smart and drive them away. But now, I appreciate my intelligence. I think I’m more intelligent now than I used to be. And I don’t hide it anymore. I am what I am.

I’ve gotten much bolder with age.  I was always bold and not afraid of too many things, but now, watch out! I won’t take anyone mistreating me.  You’ll get as good as you give.

I’ve become a more interesting woman. I can talk to just about anyone about almost anything. I’ve learned to appreciate having a really good conversation with someone.  When I was younger, if you talked about something I had no interest in, I’d sit there totally bored and not really listen. Now I’ve become a good listener. And I’ve traveled and it’s made me more worldly.

I’ve learned to appreciate the simple things in life–a beautiful day; a perfect rose; a really good meal; good people; a good book; a beautiful sunset.

Contact Info: Http://neverending1.Wordpress.com

No one is allowed to leave a comment unless he/she reads my blog.

